The quirky, sometimes-reviled NASL method of deciding games tied after regulation and overtime, where five players from each team would take turns going one-on-one with the other team’s goalie. ABC made a particular mess of its coverage of this one from 1980 at RFK Stadium between the Cosmos and Washington Diplomats. Note the clock.


This video is brought to you by Kokula Krishna Hari Kunasekaran! Visit Website or Follow back at @kkkhari